Dunning Honda
Dunning honda

Testimonials

Brigitte Mack
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-15-2019
Cliff got us right in, and had us out within 15 mins

Drove in to this service department because it was closest to where we were when our low tire pressure came on. Cliff got us right in, and had us out within 15 mins. Very friendly staff and I would definitely return to this dealership.

Brit Levin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-25-2019
Malik and James helped me lease my first Honda and provided exceptional customer service!

Malik and James helped me lease my first Honda and provided exceptional customer service! They were friendly, honest, fast, and even stayed late to make sure I got everything I needed. I highly recommend this Honda dealership and their team members!

Tyler Williams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2019
James and Caleb made the process quick and painless

Recently leased a civic SI from Dunning Honda. James and Caleb made the process quick and painless. James added a ton of dealer options to the car that definitely make it stand out and I haven’t seen another like it yet. Every car enthusiast should go have James hook you up. Will definitely go back to them when I’m ready for the type R

Lois Taylor
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-29-2019
Always pleasantly greeted by Cliff when bringing my car in for service.

Always pleasantly greeted by Cliff when bringing my car in for service. Whether a simple service like an oil change, or more comprehensive service, Cliff ensures the service is handled as requested. Good tech team in the garage as well.

Marva Pope
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
The service manager at Dunning Honda is excellent

The service manager at Dunning Honda is excellent. He was pleasant, upbeat, and makes sure customers get in and out quickly. I hardly had time to read the book I brought with me!

Kenneth Lesser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
I was more than satisfied with my experience at Dunning

I was more than satisfied with my experience at Dunning. There weren't any games and they all treated me with the best customer service. I have very high standards when it comes to that. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Go see Grant. He's the best!

Sayem Ahmed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-21-2019
Best place in the area!

Best place in the area! Top notch service. Always take care of me specially my guy cliff and Shahed. I would highly recommend to give them a try and trust me you won’t be disappointed.

Brittney Schering
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-28-2019
I was a bit intimidated to purchase a vehicle on my own from a dealership for the first time

I was a bit intimidated to purchase a vehicle on my own from a dealership for the first time. Dunning Honda's team walked me through every step and reassured me along the way when I got nervous or anxious. They patiently answered my 900 questions and it was the smoothest, most stress-free buying experience. I am already looking forward to my next! Thank you, Dunning Honda! I love my 2019 HR-V EX-L, and I couldn't have done it without the help of all involved. Exceptional customer service really is everything at Dunning Honda of Ferndale!

Janet Richards
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
As always, I received courteous and professional service

As always, I received courteous and professional service. Cliff answered some questions I had regarding my heating system that I found very helpful. I also appreciate the friendliness and efficiency I receive from the cashier. I’m never disappointed with the treatment or service I receive from this Honda dealership.

Michael Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
What a terrific experience

What a terrific experience. These folks have worked hard right from first point of contact. Competitors could not touch Dunning lease price, trade in was near retail and there was no back and forth. If you're in the market for a Honda, I would start your search here.

San Francisco, CA
Ts F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2018
No pressure enjoyable car buying experience. Five stars all the way!!!

My husband and I bought a new Honda Pilot. The price quoted remained the same from the time of our initial visit until we picked up the vehicle about two months later. Sales people are not high pressure sellers. When you go into the dealership, you're not "pounced on" as soon as you open the door. You can browse and ask questions without any high-pressure sales tactics. No pressure enjoyable car buying experience. Five stars all the way!!!

Silvia C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2018
Great experience! Honest service!

Great experience purchasing a vehicle here. We received great, honest service from the sales manager Erik and Tiffany (sweet assistant). They were very detailed with all the information regarding financing, they didn't hide info like Bloomfield Honda tried to do. Dave was nice to explain all the options regarding wear and tear, service, and wheel coverage. Overall a great experience, thanks for making it so easy and pleasurable!

Lafayette Park, MI
Christopher H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2018
Shawnmarie and Dave did a great job!

I recently got into an automobile incident and I had a hard time through the process. After finally getting car insurance stuff through I decided to get a new car. Shawnmarie helped me smoothly with the process and I ended up getting the last Honda Civic hatchback ex they had. I LOVE the car. It drives so smooth and music sounds amazing in it. And I got an amazing deal on my lease and they gave me plenty bells and whistles to work with in my car. They took care of me and even looked out for road hazards on my tires. If you ever are interested in a car with style check out Ferndale Honda. They'll get you set up right!

Audrey Washington
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2018
5 Stars

They always take care of me.

David S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2018
Fast, Courteous, Efficient

Had a blowout on the highway. They were fast, courteous and efficient in getting me back on the road quickly.

J Littsey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2018
Great Help

Great help when my battery died, didn’t keep me waiting all day either.

Martin C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2017
Excellent Experience

I had nothing but great experiences this summer when I purchased my first new vehicle there. The whole process was smooth and efficient. I did not feel pressured or uneasy about anything (which I have experienced at other car dealers). My salesman Rick Jones was especially excellent because not only was he very knowledgeable about the vehicle, he also helped move the process along because he knew I was eager to get into my new whip. Everyone else that worked there seemed friendly and the finance guy was helpful even though I didn't end up financing through them. They have a personal touch you probably wont find elsewhere- highly recommend!

Crystal B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2017
Best Experience at a Honda Dealership

Best experience I've had at a Honda dealership. I usually go to the one in Bloomfield but this location was more convenient for what I had planned that day. And I can't tell u enough how nice everyone was compared to the one at Bloomfield. Honestly won't go to any other dealerships anymore. Cliff provided the best customer service and gave me a discount as well. The wait was a little less than an hour (I came as soon as they opened). Extremely happy.

Ann Warner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-8-2017
Angelo is Awesome

Angelo is awesome! Friendly, informative, fun.

Will Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2017
Great Experience

Great parts department and customer service

Steven Stiles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2017
Class

Went looking for a good used car for a daughter. Ted Nobles was gracious, helpful and patient. We found a nice used civic and I placed a deposit. The daughter found another vehicle she liked better and Ted immediately returned my deposit. The guy is class and I will definitely touch base with him and Ferndale Honda the next time I'm in the market.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2017
Customer Testimonial

Great Experience. Everyone at the dealership is willing to go out of their way to assist you with... View More

Heather Gruenewald
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2017
fast Effective Service

Fast, effective service, as always! We have been getting cars serviced here for probably 15 years, and have never had issues.

Amy Sweeney Zmikly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2017
Kudos

Thank you to Eric, Roger & MacGregor for such an amazingly quick & painless buying experience... Kudos to you & your staff!

Lisa Ann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-13-2016
Cliff Super Helpful

Cliff was super helpful with getting my tire. He called and sent pics to the company I have my tire insurance though to make sure I was reimbursed for the cost. Service was very quick and everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend them!

Maureen Finch
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2016
Fantastic

Had a recent fantastic experience with Ferndale Honda after having my FIT towed to them thinking that there was a major issue. Turns out that I had driven through some oily substance that had made it seem like the brake line broke and leaked and was causing the burning smell and smoke. The mechanics and service manager were so ethical and honest and I really appreciated it. I will return to Ferndale Honda for sure!

Tyler M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2016
Staff is Super Friendly

I've always had great service here. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Free coffee in the waiting room and all the hgtv you can watch :)

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2016
Great Dealership

Ferndale Honda is a great dealership. Big enough to have everything you need and small enough to have great personal customer service. Keep up the great job!

Sharon C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2016
Great Service Department

We moved here from Ohio late 2014. I leased an Accord from another Honda Dealership in Troy. The factory recommended 7500 mile LOF's ~ they told me I had to change it every 4000 miles. After just 3000 my oil was dirty and needed to be changed again. Not sure what happened, but since I have been a Controller in a dealership for almost 40 years my guess is that they either did not change the oil, the filter, or used cheap oil. I called Ferndale and they asked me to stop over at my convenience. They worked me in, changed the oil and I am very happy with the way they respected me, and also listened to my needs and concerns. Will be going there for my service.

Martha B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-4-2015
Really Happy

enjoyed doing business with John. I had just walked away from an "almost" deal with another dealership (one much more convenient and closer to my home)because of what I referred to as last minute traveling carnival tactics. I was upfront with John about what had happened and he was straightforward with me. I had already done all my fact checking and knew that John was being honest, informed and fair from the start in his negotiations creating a win-win situation. I appreciated the no hassle negotiations, the personal attention I was given, and the friendly staff. Neither John nor the gentleman in finance tried to rush me and they answered all of my questions. Ed even came by to say hello and answer questions. John took the time to thoroughly go over everything in the new car and even demonstrated how they work and asked if I wanted to practice anything instead of just explaining. I am really happy with my 2015 Accord and glad I decided to buy from Ferndale Honda. Martha